I’m writing [not]

So, it’s been awhile. I hope you’re all doing splendidly, lovelies. Life is looking up on this part of the galaxy, too. The beginning of the year’s been bumpy, but it’s getting back to normal – or what passes as normal here. I’m moving into my own little space at the moment (it’s a process), no more living with roomies. So: YAY!

Writing’s been slow – or not happening, depending on POV. Life’s taken over and I only had time for a some revising of short stories. Yeah, I know: lame. But sometimes life is lame and we’ll just have to muddle through, and that’s what I’m doing these days.

But, you know, I finally get what the kick is about when rich trophy wives redecorate their houses. Man, the possibilities! I’m not rich, but I still got to do a little furniture shopping – ‘course I had to assemble my furniture with a help from family members… but now stuff is standing in my one-room apartment. I get to fill a closet and stuffs like that. Kinda exciting.

As to writing, yeah, I’m totally stalling on Halfway Home, but it’s the first I wanna do. I started writing another short story for an anthology, but I’m not sure I’ll have it finished by the end of March which is the deadline. We’ll see. I pretty much threw Carpe Tempus out of my 2015 schedule and that’s when I’ll be working on my German novel(s). That’s the current state of my schedule, and it’s heavily under construction since my laptop died and I’m not in possession of a PC at the moment. It really sucks – I’m working with my mom’s laptop, or at the library.

Well, I just wanted to give you an update on what’s happening here. I hope you have better luck with your writing and life and situations in general. But, you know, if not… things can only get better from here on out. That’s at least a good mantra.

Later, lovelies.

What do you think?

