NaNoWriMo Prep [2015]

It’s that time of year – NaNoWriMo is just around the corner and writerlings like me prepare to put down 50k words on virtual paper. I wasn’t sure I was going to participate in NaNo this year, but since I didn’t take the chance for MyNoWriMo which I wanted to do in June and I lay awake yesterday morning having an idea, I thought, yeah, well, why not. You can see how excited I am.

Seriously, though, I’m preparing for NaNo with a great idea – epic, comes to mind. It’s a series about our world ending – or maybe not, because there are still a handful of people fighting the inevitable. You can also see how this is something that’s never been done before… I don’t even know where the cynicism is coming from, right now.

The idea is good. It’s not really at a stage of writing down yet, but I hope I’ll be getting there come November. I’m not sure I should tell you more. My first notion was to keep it all secret, write like a madperson, sit brooding over my text at nights and start looking like a sleep-deprived workaholic in the process. While I’m private and sometimes even secretive, this sounded like too much work around the work.

Speaking of work around the work, I just created a cover for the potential novel I’m potentially going to write, which will potentially be a part of a four book series – you know, potentially.

1

Like it? I do. It’s called Out of Time – in case you can’t read the title on this small version. You may note that I once again have Time in the title – remember last year’s NaNo-fail Carpe Tempus? Yes, I will again concern myself with time-travel, but it’s going to be a small part of a much larger plot – again, potentially.

So, do tell: how far along are you in your NaNo preparations? Are you a pantser like me? Or have you started planning your new novel since December?

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Prep [2015]

  1. Pingback: Happy NaNoWriMo 2015 | Cori Kane

What do you think?

