Serious Writer Dude in 2016

notebook1

Hello, folks.

Well, I’m a little preoccupied this year and I keep stalling on things. One of those things is this here blog. I’m sorry for posting so little, but life seems to get in the way a lot.

But I’ve been thinking about things I want for my blog and I guess (I’m hoping) to change a little. The main thing will be that I want to include guest blog posts. In English and German, as this is a bilingual blog. I don’t want to include just any guest blog posts, but blog posts that have to do with writing.

So, if you’re a writer and you’re looking for a platform to say something about writing (your writing, writing in general, also if you’ve written something and want to promote your published work), here’s your chance. Just send me an email (addy up on the top right) and tell me your idea and I’m going to come back to you.

I’ve actually already have a guest post lined up, in German. Two wonderful German authors, Ina Steg and Anna Thur, have written a story together and in the blog post that will appear on here within the next week, they talk about the adventure of collaborating on a creative text. It’s an interesting topic, and an endeaver I only engaged in with one friend so far (those texts were never finished and probably unreadable).

So, that’s something I’m gonna include in 2016, hoping it’ll be of interest to you guys and any writer who wants to share this space with me. Other than that I’m pretty happy with my blog (despite being a little lazy just now), but I’d like to include stuffs in the years to come. I’m hopeful for this place to grow and improve – even if it does so slowly.

Leave word what you think of it. Comments are always appreciated.

 

 

What do you think?

