I need a break

auntrobin-drinkcrying1

Hello, all. I know it’s been a while, I’ve been busy, I guess. Life is kinda happening, sometimes it’s being pushed upon me. I don’t know how you feel, but every other day seems to reveal news that… I’m overwhelmed by the happenings in the world.

A big part of that is that we all seem to follow the actions of one politician who must not be named. This Voldetrump has the world hold its combined breath. There’re articles over articles online, there’re tweets, there’re rumors…

To be honest, I need a break from that. I need a break from bad news and I need a break from the social medias I’m getting these at. So, beginning Monday, I will (hopefully) abstain from Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. The plan is to not visit for a month, just to regain or keep my sanity… we’ll see how that goes.

I feel like world politics make me anxious. I consume most of it on Facebook and so maybe this will help me some. Hopefully, it will also help me start writing again (after all, I’m going to have to fill all those hours I won’t be scrolling anymore),  and reading more. Maybe I will even come here more often again, telling you of my progress.

That was just what I wanted to let everyone know. I’ll be back, I just need a break from all the insanity, maybe find a healthier regimen of consuming social media. That would be good.

beca-chair1

What do you think?

